Mountain ranges (Sunset) artwork

in Sketchbook4 years ago

mountains.jpg

Sunset always have a nice calming effect to everyone. The orange and reddish color in the sky bring new promises to everyone that tomorrow’s day will going to be worth it. It’s nice to sacrifice a little bit of your time to watch the sunset every day.

One of the most awesome places to see the sunset is a top of a mountain. There you could actually see the whole sky before nighttime. Combine with cold breeze and beautiful scenery, you’ll definitely going to love nature once you see it.

Today’s artwork was inspired by that. Mountain ranges and sunset. A perfect combination for me. Anyways, there’s a lot of problem with this artwork, especially with the lighting. I guess I could do a lot of practice to be more proficient with that.

Software: Corel Painter

Brush Used: Acrylic Brush

Blending tool

Here’s the process

1.) Sketch out the details. (LOL, I already started coloring with this one. Sorry)
2.PNG

2.) I divided the mountains into three layers to prevent mixing of colors. This is the first one.
3.PNG

3.) Coloring the first layer. (I should have used an airbrush to have a nice touch of colors.)
4.PNG

4.) Done with the first layer. Now onto the second layer.
5.PNG

5.) Done! Now for the third layer, that big mountain at the back.
6.PNG

6.) I tried to be more detailed with this one.
7.PNG

7.) Used a blending tool to have a smooth finish.
8.PNG

8.) Next, the sunset. We need to create an orange gradient here.
9.PNG

9.) I have to used different set of oranges here. Some are lighter and some are darker.
10.PNG

10.) Finished!
mountains.jpg

That’s it folks. I hope you enjoy the process and the artwork. Thanks for reading.

Subscribe to seaweed king for more awesome artworks.