Inktober, Day 3- Bat

in Sketchbook2 years ago



cl8sv2dvr033x2gkc77qr5vzs_DSC04j850.webp
cl8sv2g2x034b0hkcb09bdjmu_DSC04846.webp
cl8sv2inj032n1skc9ynh9ba6_DSC04847.webp
cl8sv2l47033w14kc8lojcnw0_DSC04848.webp
cl8sv2nlj032s24kchfm50sn6_DSC04850.webp

I am continuing with the October challenge and today the 3d of October the topic is bat.

Before I started I was wondering how to do it in the style of cartoon and simple of try to do more detailed with hatching. Also, if to do a bat hanging upside down or with open wings. The bat hanging with the head down looks like it I wrapped in a blanket, so was not really something that would show the feature of bat (Or batman who also has a typical bat-wings, as logo).

The final decision was done when I imagined the cartoon version then it is too simple and looks like it is drawn by a child. So the next is quick sketch was done, simple one but then the whole work of detailed hatching is started that took me couple of hours and at the end I like the end result, hope you too.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Hi @seeger,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

wow!!! this is an awesome bat!!! it looks like it's alive. and you drew it so fast!!!