From my confinement, Mini painting (ENG - ESP)

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Mini art # 02

ffff.jpg

1.png

English

hey what's up, I hope you are very well, for today I bring you my second miniature painting, this time inspired by a landscape which I saw for a long time.

The small painting has a canvas of 10 cm X 10 cm and the material is recycled cardboard.
The painting reflects the view of the sky from the patio of my house, it has a lot of symbolism for me, memories of last year when I got sick with covid, I used to walk to the patio and see part of the sky behind the electricity poles.
In part, this painting is a small allusion to how urbanism is taking us further and further away from nature.
Well! Let's take a look at how the process went.

Español

Que tal amigos, Espero estén muy bien, para hoy les traigo mi segunda pintura en miniatura, esta vez inspirada en un paisaje el cual vi por mucho tiempo.

El pequeño cuadro tiene un lienzo de 10 cm X 10 cm y el material cartón reciclado.
La pintura refleja la vista del cielo desde el patio de mi casa, tiene mucha simbología para mí, recuerdos del año pasado cuando enferme con covid, solía caminar al patio y ver parte del cielo detrás de los postes de electricidad.
En parte, esta pintura es una pequeña alusión de como el urbanismo nos aleja cada vez más de la naturaleza.
¡Bien! Demos un vistazo de como fue el proceso.

1.png

Reference

The painting is inspired by this view from my patio, you can see two plants, one of coffee and the other of figs.

La pintura está inspirada en esta vista desde mi patio, se pueden ver dos plantas, una de café y la otra de higos.

image.png

We start

To start we prepare the canvas, in a previous work I used a cardboard similar to this one but with the humidity of the paint it changed its shape a little bit.
To solve this I decided to modify the cardboard and make it double by joining it with glue.

Para empezar preparamos el lienzo, en un trabajo anterior usé un cartón parecido a este pero con la humedad de la pintura este cambio un poco su forma.
Para solucionar este decidí modificar el cartón y hacerlo doble uniéndolo con pegamento.

It only remains to wait for the glue to dry, to get a canvas as flat as possible I let it dry inside a book and apply weight for about 15 minutes.

Solo queda esperar que el pegamento seque, para conseguir un lienzo lo más plano posible dejo secar dentro de un libro y aplico peso por unos 15 minutos.

IMG_20221025_221339_685.jpg

A small sketch on the canvas, just to give me a preview of what it will look like when finished, as I am sure these lines will not be visible when I apply the first coat of paint.

Un pequeño boceto sobre el lienzo, es solo para darme una vista previa de como quedara al terminar, pues estoy seguro de que estas líneas no se verán cuando aplique la primera capa de pintura.

IMG_20221026_004154_216.jpg

Before we start let's check the paints, I had some time since the last time I used them.
A little trick that I really like is to add a small metal sphere inside the paint, that helps me when I shake the container and get a better mix.
At first glance the paints are in good condition.

Antes de empezar revisemos las pinturas, tenía algo de tiempo desde la última vez que las use.
Un pequeño truco que me gusta mucho es agregar una pequeña esfera de metal dentro de la pintura, eso me ayuda al momento de agitar el envase y conseguir un mezclado mayor.
A primera vista las pinturas están en buen estado.

The black paint is not in good condition, it is very difficult to fuse it with the white paint, but after several attempts it is taking shape.

La pintura negra no está en buenas condiciones, cuesta muchísimo conseguir fusionarla con la pintura blanca, después de varios intentos va tomando forma.

IMG_20221026_011644_109.jpg

A white background and black figures, the painting takes shape in contrasts.

Un fondo blanco y figuras de color negro, la pintura va tomando forma en contrastes.

There are small details for which I use a toothpick such as electrical wires.

Hay pequeños detalles para los cuales use un mondadientes como los cables eléctricos.


For the details I will use very little green paint, which I will mix with black and white depending on the area, you can notice a big change in the depth that can be achieved with this.

Para los detalles usaré muy poca pintura verde, la cual mezclaré con blanco y negro dependiendo la zona, se puede notar un gran cambio en la profundidad que se puede conseguir con esto.

IMG_20221026_033720_527.jpg

Time to add a full moon, for this I will use a small stencil I improvised with some paper, also a few details with yellow and gray paint.

Momento de agregar una luna llena, para esto usaré una pequeña plantilla que improvise con algo de papel, también unos cuantos detalles con pintura amarilla y gris.

After several details and waiting for the canvas to dry, we can remove the tape that delimits the edge of the painting.

Después de varios detalles y esperar que el lienzo esté seco, podemos retirar la cinta que delimita el borde de la pintura

IMG_20221026_153906_453.jpg


Now we can exhibit on our miniature easel.

Ahora podemos exhibir en nuestro caballete en miniatura.

1.png

This was the second mini painting I made, soon I will create others for the collection.
That's all for now friends, I will be reading your comments and suggestions, I value it very much.
See you cowboys!


Esta fue la segunda mini pintura que realizo, pronto crearé otras para la colección.
Es todo por ahora amigos, Estaré leyendo sus comentarios y sugerencias, lo valoro muchísimo.
¡Nos vemos vaqueros!

thanks you.png

Sort:  

Dear @sephiwolf,
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

This is very well done and quite a bit of food for thought. ❤️

Greetings my friend, I'm glad you liked it, I wanted to convey several feelings with this mini painting.
👨‍🎨🍕😊
!PIZZA

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @sephiwolf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Simplemente fascinante!!!

Muchas gracias por comentar amiga, me alegra mucho que te gustara 👨‍🎨😊
!PIZZA

wow lovely, greyscaling, you were able to portray a fully colored photograph in just black and white., great job, weldone.

👨‍🎨😊
!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
sephiwolf tipped pixelhuntersam (x1)
sephiwolf tipped desireeart (x1)
@sephiwolf(3/5) tipped @victoradebiyiart (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Te quedo precioso!!

Holaa muchas gracias 👨‍🎨😊

escudo_sound_music.png

Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "Sound Music" (@music1sound) y este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si desea delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.