Ideas for graffiti #6 - Jim

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)


PHOTO_20200514_094847.jpg

For some time I have wanted to make a mural with Jim Morrison as the protagonist, I have been scribbling some ideas and this is what came out.

I want to make the face of this rock legend without a doubt, but in a surreal environment.


I imagine Jim coming out of a kind of capsule in space, you know, with the reflection of the sun on his face, in a cold and emptiness space that contrast with him. Although the idea is still vague I think it will be the way as I want to capture him at the end in a mural.


PHOTO_20200513_220607.jpg

What do you think about this idea? Would you like to see Jim Morrison in a surreal painting? Tell me what you think in the comments.

Description


  • Title: Jim Tribute
  • Technique: pen on paper.
  • Rererences: 1 - 2

divider.npng

Thank you for visiting my blog


PHOTO_20200507_180539.jpg

Reframing my expectations

The days go by very quickly. I have been going around many times without being able to be at peace with myself. I do not feel fully realized; life can be hard. When you face a huge world, you realize how small you are. You must expose yourself if you are a content creator and you want the world to take your work into account. Today, it is impossible to avoid and it can sometimes even be overwhelming; many do not understand it, but that is implicit with "internet current".

Many people draw, write, compose pieces of music, dance, create; but when it comes to showing it to the world through social networks, they do not receive the desired support and end up hiding their talents from the world. The jungle called internet; could the algorithms of the internet (Facebook, Google) be unfair?

So does the success of your job depend on what others think of them or you? Does art need the approval of your 1000 followers on Facebook? Will your motivation be linked to the opinions of others?

Life has shown me that for everyone there is an opportunity. Perhaps for some it comes sooner than for others, but I am convinced that if you really want something and fight for it, you will more or less have it. One thing is for sure.

The only way for you to fail and not achieve your goals is, if you give up and don't ever try.

An artistic identity also is important. Your own style, something that is your personal stamp that identifies you in the world is very important. I keep looking for that.

All this was a talk that I had with myself, I hope and it will also serve you friends.
Thank you for your attention.


Follow me


hive.pnginstagram.pngyoutube.pngtwitter.png

posh.gif

shimozurdo.gif
The only way for you to fail and not achieve your goals is, if you give up and don't ever try. - @shimozurdo

Sort:  

Really cool sketch. Great job!

Thanks @trincowski, now the challenge is to take it to a wall! 😅💪

Very good idea with this 3d effect, I hope to see soon the result in mural, no pressure 😀

The most important kind of freedom is to be what you really are - Jim Morrison

Yeahh mate!! 💪💪 It's almost a fact, I just need to get a place !!! Thanks for support this. 🎶🎵🎶🎵🎸

This is a great concept sketch. I loved it. Always loved Jim Morrison..

Jim was one of the best, thank you!