Hamlet on Mars

in Sketchbook3 years ago (edited)

2.png



There are a few things in my life I love to do a lot and are in my mind most of the time, One of them of course is drawing. I used to do it when I was a kid and remember I sometimes thought that the result of my drawings has not of enough quality, It caused in me a feeling of dissatisfaction because nothing was enough for me. I wanted to do better but did not know how to get it.

Likewise, I am usually obsessive with the details without allowing me to get wrong, which causes a lot of tension and pressure in me, practice makes the master everybody knows it, but I figure out that it is most important to allow yourself to make mistakes occasionally and forgive yourself too, I think we all need to take that into account first. In this way, I think it is easier to unleash our potential.

If you allow getting wrong and overall if you make things relaxed, happy and knowing you have not anything to lose and just everything to gain, I think the things are better for you, at least for your mind and your health, and who knows maybe you can become a master in that you love to do.

I want to feel the freedom for drawing what I want, and I think everyone here should try it, that is relaxing, Everybody can draw!

I started to scribble in my notebook and I did this small sketch, with a limited time, mainly for practicing and overall doing it with no using references, just from my mind. This time there is not a context as such, but you could say it's a post-apocalyptic future or something like that. I enjoyed it. :)

divider.npng


1620312271794.jpg

Conclusion

I have never understood art because for me at least means something that you can say Wow! It amazes me, I am very impressed. And for many people are something that has a high price, although it's a simple dot in a canvas, many good artists never can leave anonymity because, in the end, the Art it is becoming only a business, unfortunately, but it just my opinion.

  • Used grammarly.com tool for English translation.
  • No references were used in this drawing.

Thank you for visiting my blog


hive.pnginstagram.pngfacebook.pngyoutube.png

shimozurdo.gif

Sort:  

Breaking into the Art Qorld must be difficult but I think you have to draw for your own pleasure and the peace of mind it can bring. After if the success comes so much better. Cool work by the way, Hamlet on Mars 😀

Hamlet on Mars sounds better 😀, I think I'm back, thanks for your support and for stopping by my blog @heroldius.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

thank you!