Splinterlands Art Contest 214: Runemancer Florre in Modern Times

in Sketchbooklast year

💜 Wecome! 💜

Hi! 👋 Today is another entry for the splinterlands Weekly Art Contest and this time, I decided to incorporate what I studied in the past 3 months. ❤️😊 I decided to draw Runemancer Florre if she were to live in our time. I want her to be walking on the a busy street while wearing some modern outfit (Well, this is what I think of modern outfit atleast 😅 I'm not really sure😂). I added some modern buildings and highrise so I could show my perspective. I intentionally made the line art for my background as cartoony as I can just to make it less rigid and boring to look at. I also drew Florre in a painterly, anime style. At first, I wanted to make her pose more dynamic that in the final output but I think it will not suit the vibe that I was going for so I just make the hair more exaggerated that normal. 🤣

untitled.gif

11a11.png

aes1.png

Runemancer Florre in Modern Times

I want to show tha character in a new point of view where they are far from their usual life in splinterlands. Now, here are the steps that I followed in making this piece:

11a11.png

untitled.gif

Enjoy! ❤️

11a11.png

Step 1 ✔️

First, did a quick sketch of the piece that I want to make. I want to stablish the perspective first and where will I put the character. I just did a quick and loose sketch, no need to do this part for a long time! 💛

image.png

11a11.png

Step 2 ✔️

Next is I added the Horizon line and the vanishing point. I decided to make a one-point perspective. I actually took to long to plan this one out since I can not find a great way to draw the scene that I was hoping to do. Finally, I settled on this one so I added a quick sketch of Runemacer Florre at the middle.

image.png

11a11.png

Step 3 ✔️

I then drew a sketch of the city. It is really hard to think of what to draw on a city landscape if you barely go to one 😂 I then added the values before adding in the colors.

image.png

11a11.png

Step 4 ✔️

I then colored the piece by setting the layer in color mode. I wanted to color it in a hyperpop style so I added alot of highly saturated color. I then added some ambient occlusion in the building furthest from our position to make a sense of depth.

image.png

11a11.png

Step 5 ✔️

I then painted the chacter in first. I did not draw any line art for not so that I would not restrict myself as I paint. I also decreased the saturation of the background since it was getting too much attention and I do not want to take the attention away from the main subject which is Runemancer Florre. 😊

image.png

11a11.png

Step 6 ✔️

Finally, I added the line art on my piece. Then I also added some color dodge on the hair to grab more attention towards the face. I also adjusted everything to my liking and this is the finaly product.

image.png



And that is how I made this piece! I hope you enjoyed it. ❤️

11a11.png

Reference:

Runemancer-Florre.png

11a11.png

🔴 Contest link: https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@splinterlands/splinterlands-art-contest-week-214

🔴 Want to play Splinterlands? Here's my referral: Here!


untitled.gif

About Me

I am Shineko009 and I post Art, Spinterlands and sometimes Writing here on HIVE. I love watching Anime and Vtubers and I also enjoy listening to TWICE that is why I always refference them in my blogs. 🤣 Feel free to follow me if you enjoy this kind of content! ❤️

11a11.png

#splinterlands #play2earn #spt #hivegaming #art

Sort:  

This post has been given a 20.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Duddeeee this is huge improvement from your previous woorrrkkkk!!! Galing!

Thank you po! 💙 practice lang po ng practice pag may time 😆 !PIZZA

You definitely got the practice there
Nilamon na ako Ng sample and traditional art 🤣🤣🤣

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
curation-cartel tipped shineko009 (x1)
shineko009 tipped thecuriousfool (x1)
shineko009 tipped bananzell (x1)
@shineko009(1/5) tipped @maxwellmarcusart (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

She's looking like a bad ass - walking in the center of the road. 😊
I am getting the feeling that she is like within a China town or similar.

!1UP

I'm glad you liked my art! 😊 !PIZZA

Of course, it's a nice one. 😊

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ccc-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @fun-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Beautiful job well done. I love it!

Thank you! I'm glad you loved it 😊 !PIZZA

You are welcome.