Bug Sniffing Drawing Process [GER/ENG]

in Sketchbook2 years ago

frostfriends2b.png

Wow it's been quite a while since my last post! I am having some troubles with my right shoulders and moving it hurts a lot. I did finish this drawing but I should probably rest a bit. This picture was for the same friend as the last 6-legged character.
Wow es ist eine Weile her seit meinem letzten Post! Ich habe ein paar Probleme mit meiner rechten Schulter, sie zu bewegen schmerzt ziemlich. Ich habe dieses Bild beendet aber sollte mich wohl eine Weile ausruhen. Das Bild war für die gleiche Freundin der auch der andere 6-beinige Charakter gehört.

art1.png

Sketch! I am quite happy with the pose, I always feel like my poses are lacking a bit of motion or emotion. This one turned out well though. I am getting better at drawing legs but the paws still gave me a few problems.
Skizze! Ich bin recht glücklich mit der Pose, es fühlt sich oft an als würde meinen Posen Bewegung und Emotion fehlen. Diese sieht aber gut aus. Ich werde besser darin Beine zu zeichnen, aber die Pfoten waren etwas schwierig.

art2.png

Honestly, those lines look pretty smooth, not bad! The only part I think could use improvement are the hairs. I was also contemplating a lot what to do with the eye.
Die Linien sehen ehrlich gesagt zeimlich glatt aus, nicht schlecht! Der einzige Teil den ich verbessern könne wären die Haare. Ich habe außerdem lange überlegt wie ich das Auge zeichnen möchte.

art3.png

The markings were quite simple but I knew I had to pull some fancy stuff with the feathers. Step 1: Gradient.
Die Markierungen waren einfach aber ich wusste die Federn brauchen irgendetwas Schickeres. Schritt 1: Farbverlauf.

art4.png

I am so so so happy with how I shaded the wings and tail feathers! I just knew I had to do something softer and couldn't just use cel shading. Especially the small shading spots from the wings worked really well and gave them a bit more form.
Ich bin so so so glücklich damit wie die Flügel und Schwanzfedern aussehen! Mir war klar, dass ich etwas Weicheres als Cel-Schattierung benutzen musste. Vor allem die kleinen schattieren Flecken auf den Flügeln helfen dabei die Form etwas mehr heraus zu bringen.

frostfriends2.png

BAM a hand ful of star speckles and glow and there we go. Finished image! I hope you like it! I will try to make a new art post soon without that long of a break inbetween.
BÄMM und noch eine handvoll Stern Sprenkel und Leuchten und da sind wir. Fertiges Bild! Ich hoffe ihr mögt es! Ich werde versuchen den nächsten Kunst Post ohne erneute lange Pause zu erstellen.

Sort:  

Funny six-legged beastie. 🙌 It's perfectly executed to my taste! 💪
!ALIVE
!CTP

@shinpurple! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @stdd. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you!

It's a really beautiful artwork. Well done!

Coincidentally, I injured my left elbow about one hour ago hence I've been typing on my keyboard with one hand.

Thank you!
And ah sorry to hear you are injured as well. It really shows how something small can have a big impact.

Super cute! I will call @aimeludick to come have a look at this!

Cheers!

!PIZZA

Thanks a lot!

Ich bin beeindruckt wie gut die Farben miteinander zusammen passen, wirkt dynamisch!

Vielen Dank, mit den Farben bin ich auch sehr zufrieden!

Schöne Wahl! Mach weiter so! 👍

!POB

Danke, wird gemacht :)

I actually thought it was a picture of My Little Pony at first glace 😜.

Hahaha not quite xD

This is incredible! Even without the star speckles and glow, I'm sold!

Ahh thank you!

Congratulations @shinpurple! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Voll schön!

Vielen Dank!

🙏👍🙏

Dear @shinpurple, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!

Very nice love the purple and it looks more friendly
!lady

Thank you very much!