Flora is Fauna | DrawaBox Promptathon (Day 6/7)

in Sketchbook8 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

And today is finally the last day of the promptathon. Well, that's what I would have said if I made this post yesterday.

It actually ended yesterday, and I was unable to share my work on that day because I... forgot.

That being said, the drawing prompt this time is "Flora is Fauna". This one involves drawing a plant that is able to act like an animal. In essence, drawing a plant with animal features, or the other way around.

In this one, I decided to draw a "palm" tree, because... well, palm.

And here is how I managed to do it:


Process














This is the final work:




After I had finished this, I realized that I got the prompt wrongly. I was meant to design a plant that is similar to an animal, but I ended up drawing what is pretty much still a plant. This is what happens when you start a prompt without understanding what it's talking about.

I wanted to give myself a face palm for this, but I figured that there is no going back now because it took me almost an hour, if not more, to come up with this.

And that is the end of the promptathon. My main goal was not to draw anything awe inspiring, but just to draw for the sake of it, no matter how bad it is.

Well that's all, and see you next time :D

Yeah, I'm still aware that I missed a day...

Sort:  

Congratulations @sidkay588! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023