A girl with a bird on her hair (oil on paper)

An happy Sunday to you all! I really hope you are having a nice, relaxed day. Here, after some rainy days, today the Sun is shining on the sky and so I spent the most part of my free day cleaning my home and the backyard (there was a sort of red carpet thanks the many leaves fallen down from the branches of my plum tree. ^_^). Sure, to spend hours to clean all around is not my favorite activity, but I have to do it and with the help of my hubby (who was not so happy :P ) I did everything in just few time. I also had enough time to finish a new painting and so I'm here to share with you my latest artwork:

IMG_9057.JPG

IMG_9055.JPG

As you can see, the main subject is one of my girl in profile with a little bird on her hair and a blue dress full of little white leaves. You know I love to paint this kind of figures with something on her head and I hope to have enough time in the next days to paint more and more.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, like I use to do every time I share one of my pieces, I took some pics while I was painted her so you can see the process too:

IMG_9049.JPG

IMG_9050.JPG

IMG_9053.JPG

Soon I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom), hoping she will find a new home soon!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

@silviabeneforti your painting are so unique. I really like your arts.👍

Thanks so much ❤️

This is beautiful, lovely concept !!!

Thanks ^_^

You’re always welcome

Nice, I like the details that you make on the head, good job.