A little parrot in light blue (oil on paper)

An happy Wednesday to you all!

The raindrops are falling down from the sky in a hard way since tonight and it's snowing on the mountains close to my city. It's cold and it's a normal day of January here. Out of the window in front of me now everyting looks dark, but I can add colors all around thanks my oil colors and my brushes.

As usual, this mornig I woke up soon. I drank a large cup of hot coffee eating some cookies too and, after, I started to work on a new (fat) parrot.

In the following pics you can see the final result:

IMG_9303.JPG

IMG_9300.JPG

As you can see in the pics, the subject is a sweet fat parrots in white and light blue. Just few days ago I painted a parrot in green and red for one of my friend. She loved it so much and so I thought to paint some new different parrots similar to that previous one. To be honest, I like to paint the parrots also because, when I was a child, I had a sweet couple of them and I (and my family too) loved them so much.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A5 size and, like I use to do for you, I took some pics while I was painted it so you can see the process too:

IMG_9295.JPG

IMG_9297.JPG

IMG_9299.JPG

Soon I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom) hoping this parrot will find a new home soon! ^_^

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

beautiful work.
@tipu curate

This is very lovely

Thanks! ❤️

You’re welcome 🫶🏿🫶🏿

Que hermoso pajarito 😍 en mi país le decimos "azulejo".

Muchas gracias ^_^

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @alenox.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Nice work you done well 👌🏾

Thanks so much ^_^

You are welcome

Nice art.

Generally Parrot seems to only live in my imagination, move to the art I really like it especially the shape of blue sides which make it so beautiful as a little parrot,

This reminds me of my own darling little budgie I had years ago, he was blue and white, his name was "Pockets" and he was a darling, lovely as usual @silviabeneforti

Tiny yet so beautiful. Lovely piece you have here.