A new artwork of the series "Thinking about the sea" (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook11 months ago

An happy Tuesday to you all!

Another grey, cloudy and rainy day here, we are having a crazy weather during this June, but we can do nothing to change it and so I want to try to find something positive also under the many raindrops that are falling down from the sky. For example, I like the sound of the raindrops on the glass of my window and I'm pretty sure the plants in my backyard appreciate some water. ^_^

During these days I'm working very hard on some different artwork, because I have to have enough pieces for my next solo exhibition (in August, inside the building of the Municipality of my city) and to add to my online shop that is the main source of my balance. ^_^

This morning I finished a new artwork of the series "Thinking about the sea", similar to a large paper doll I have to finish and so I can show you the final result of that piece:

IMG_0286.JPG

IMG_0285.JPG

Like the most part of my artworks this is an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, like I use to do for you, I took some pics while I was painted this woman so you can see the step of process too:

IMG_0276.JPG

IMG_0278.JPG

IMG_0284.JPG

Just few miutes and I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom), hoping it will find a new home where to be loved (if not, I'll use it i my solo exhibition, sure!).

I hope you like it and, if you want, stay tuned to see my next artworks!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/), on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap) and on my Patreon page too (https://www.patreon.com/silviabeneforti). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Your character's hair design is very cute, it looks like a great ocean.

Thanks so much, Jason! ^_^

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!