A new, sweet family cat (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hello hivers, an happy Thursday to you all!

The sky is full of dark clouds over my city and after the morning spent working in the bookstore, now I have all the afternoon to work on my art. ^^
Yesterday I wrote I had to finish a new piece of mine and this morning, after the first (my favorite one ^
^ ) cup of coffee of the day, I worked on it. Now the artwork is drying, so I can finally show you the final result: a new, sweet family cat!

IMG_8807.JPG

A detail:

IMG_8808.JPG

The subject is one of my usual fat cat (you know I love so much to paint cats in my own illustrative style ^^ ) with a tiny scenes on the body. A tiny house, a couple of tiny figure and trees, something to remind this sweet cat is a family cat. ^^
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, as usual, I took some pics while I was painted it so you can see the process too:

IMG_8793.JPG

IMG_8795.JPG

IMG_8804.JPG

IMG_8805.JPG

Soon I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom)!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Te ne metto due reali, ma hai fatto uno splendido lavoro ..

@tipu curate

Bellissimi! Anche il mio adesso nella stessa posizione, nella sua cuccetta accanto al divano, ma ti metto qui come l'ho trovato qualche giorno fa, in uno dei suoi angoli preferiti in cortile! Giuro, stava dormendo! :D
IMG_20220916_132832.jpg

Very cute, would be a great design to put on a t-shirt. Cheers! 👋

That is very cute drawing of cat :)

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

This is so awesome

Me encantaa!soy super fan de los gatos. Que bonito te quedó