Another new "family cat" in black and white (oil on paper)

An happy Friday to you all! The weekend is just around the corner and I think here we will have a nice weather, so I feel myself in a very positive mood. ^_^

You know cats are my favorite subjects and so yesterday, while my hubby was teacing to the art class in the lab, I decided to paint a new one, similar to the one I sold during the previous days. This one is inspired by the beautiful cat Chicca (known also with the name Pimpa), the younger cat of my daughter @noemilunastorta .
She is a 6/7 months old cat, very smart like every little cat. She loves to jump everywhere, to catch everything that moves around and she has a funny spot on her face similar to a white heart, so it was nice to use her as a subject for one of my new paintings. ^_^

In the following pics you can see the final result of her portrait (in my own illustrative style, sure):

IMG_9631.JPG

IMG_9630.JPG

I painted one of my usual tiny scenes about home on the head of the cat, to mean that is a family cat. ^_^
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, as usual, I took some pics while I was painted this furry member of the family so you can see the process too:

gatto (2).png

gatto (3).png

gatto (4).png

Like the previous pieces I painted, soon I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom) oping this awesome cat will find a new home!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

I adore the look on your new cat's face. You are just so darn talented Silvia

Thanks so much, dear @sunscape ❤️

breathtakingly awesome!!!! love this