Another new piece of the "Blue like the sky, yellow like the grain" series (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hello hivers, I hope you are having a nice, quiet Saturday. Here it's another rainy day. The raindrop are falling down from the sky, but I think about the bloody rain is falling down in Ukraine and my heart continue to cry for all the people there.
I had a busy week and I have not enough time to paint new artworks, but this morning I had a little free time (I wake up very soon ^_^ ) and so I decided to work on a new piece of the "Blue like the sky, yellow like the grain" series. As I wrote before, reading all the news about the war in Ukraine, I feel helpless. Just a couple of days ago I noticed our tv (italian tv) added a special children series for the Ukrainian little ones arrived in our country in italian and ukrainian languages. It's a little thing (our government just implemented the national law about the Temporary Protection Directive for people who come from Ukraine) but it touched my heart. Just to know, you can find all the informations about the Ue countries for people fleeing the war in Ukraine here .
I can do just a little, I know, but I can take my brushes and colors to share my hope to see the Ukraine free and in peace.
This is my new piece that I'll use to share that hope on my social media:

DSCN6640.JPG

DSCN6638.JPG

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and I took some pics while I was painted her to share with you:

DSCN6634.JPG

DSCN6635.JPG

DSCN6637.JPG

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

This picture is bellissimo, Silvia 😊

And I hear you about Ukraine; I feel powerless too. May we contribute in whatever way we can to creating more peace in the world, hey bella? 🙏💗🤗

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 60000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 61000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That is nice painting, I like the idea of two-colour as symbolic contribution to the Ukraine nation :)

Thanks so much, Stef ^_^