Another new "Thinking about home" (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hello hivers, I hope you are having a nice Wednesday!

Here in my area the Sun is shining on the sky, the weather is warm enough to enjoy a pause from work in my backyard watching the birds flying around. It's a warm October here, warmer than usual, but everything around looks ready to gave us the usual shades of colors of the season. ^_^

Today I woke up soon as I use to do and, after a good cup of coffee and some cookies, I started to work on a new woman of the series I titled "Thinking about home". I just finished the piece, son I can show you the final result:

IMG_8905.JPG

The main subject is one of my "rounded head" woman with big eyes. She had a tiny scenes on her head and a nice blue dress full of little leaves.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, as usual, I took also some pics while I was painted her so you can give an eye to the process:

IMG_8900.JPG

IMG_8901.JPG

IMG_8902.JPG

Soon I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom) where I use to add almost every my painting!

I hope you like this new artwork!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Grazie mille!!! ^_^

Di nulla ✌

Beautiful work! As always my friend✨🙌

Thanks so much ^_^

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator ashikstd & you received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative. Your post will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote!

Stay creative & hive on!