Just a simple black cat (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook7 months ago (edited)

An happy Sunday to you all!
Here the Sun is shining on the sky and I feelmyself full of positive thoughts!

Yesterday me and my hubby @paolobeneforti were busy inside our lab full of people, because we decided to open our lab to all the citizen one time at months and yesterday was the first meeting! It was so nice to meet people inside our lab-home, to talk with tem about our artworks, to show them colors, bruses and every tools we use. People was so happy to be here, in a place full of pieces of art and tools for artists and they asked to us a lot of things, taking a lot of pics around. ^_^

We spent a very nice afternoon, believe me. ^_^

This morning I woke up as usual and, after the first coffee of the day, I left my hands free to paint a simple black cat:

IMG_1339.JPG

Yesterday my furry friend Richy welcomed people who came in our lab and he played with them like a young kitty, so I tought it was time to paint a new (small) cat, even if Richy is not a black cat (in te nigt every cat looks dark, right? ^_^).

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A6 size and, like I love to do, I took some pics while I was painted it so you can see the process too:

IMG_1334.JPG

IMG_1335.JPG

IMG_1336.JPG

IMG_1337.JPG

Soon I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom)!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/), on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap) and on my Patreon page too (https://www.patreon.com/silviabeneforti). If you are interested about my artworks, you can buy my catalogue here:

US (https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0C9S4VLQK)
Italy (https://www.amazon.it/dp/B0C9S4VLQK)
Uk (https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0C9S4VLQK)
You can find it in different countries, you have just to search "silvia beneforti portfolio" on Amazon. ^^
^
^ ****

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

What a good timing! I just post about my black cat then your drawing show up 💗 Love the simplicity

Thanks so much ❤️

Is it possible to use a normal A4 paper for this or there is a kind of paper you usually use

I use a 200 gsm paper for my oil on paper. ^_^

This is an amazing painting
Simple but I can see your creative in the painting of the cat
Thanks for sharing

Thanks ❤️❤️❤️

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 39000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 40000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveFest Meetings Contest

Saludos @silviabeneforti qué genial está todo, original post.