My body is my home (oil on paper)

An happy Wednesday to you all!
It's a rainy day here, but after I visited the Bologna Children's books fair (you can see some pics I took here), my mind is full of new ideas and my hands can't wait to start to work on them!
To be there, even if for just few hours, gave me a lot of input, inspirations, positive vibes and so yesterday I placed myself in front of my small working table, between all my colors and brushes and I started to work on a new painting (and a lot of different sketches to fix some ideas).
In the following pics, you can see the final result of the painting on paper I finished yesterday in the late afternoon:

DSCN8587.JPG

DSCN8586.JPG

As you can see, the subject is one of my usual woman in my own illustrative style with a "special" dress where I imagined a sort of house with tiny figures at the windows. I titled it "My body is my home" thinking about all the things (memories, emotions, thoughts) that can make us feel at home in different places.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, like I use to do, I took some pics while I was painted her so you can see the process too:

DSCN8581.JPG

DSCN8582.JPG

DSCN8583.JPG

DSCN8585.JPG

Soon I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom)!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/), on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap) and on my Patreon page too (https://www.patreon.com/silviabeneforti). If you are interested about my artworks, you can buy my catalogue here:

US (https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0C9S4VLQK)
Italy (https://www.amazon.it/dp/B0C9S4VLQK)
Uk (https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0C9S4VLQK)
You can find it in different countries, you have just to search "silvia beneforti portfolio" on Amazon. ^^
^
^ ****

Sort:  

Lovely artworks as usual
I love it!

Greetings @silviabeneforti ,

When it comes to a description of one of the many of the moving parts of the artistic process...you described it best.., 'between all my colors and brushes and I started to work on a new painting (and a lot of different sketches to fix some ideas)'

Lovely photographs...and the painting is quite spendid!
Ciao!

Thanks so much, dear @bleujay !!! ^_^

I just sent you a note via Peakd Community...I could not tell if it sent..if not I will put it here....please let me know.

I am delighted my husband loved it as well and made a gift of it to me.

Dear @bleujay , I didn't receive your note on Peakd,sorry. :(

Dear @silviabeneforti , No worries..I will need to figure it out...see below...

Greetings Silvia, I had opportunity to go to Artfinder....and what a treasure house of work you have there.....My husband was kind enough to order for me..'The Old Woman in Pink Dress'..such a lovely painting...exquisite! Thank you for making your work available. Ciao/Cheers!

Kindest Regards,

We are so looking forward to having your painting in our home.xx

WOW!!! Thanks so much, dear @bleujay !
When I received the order from Artfinder, I didn't realise it was you.^_^ Thanks so much for your nice words about my art, I sent your order this morning. ❤️❤️❤️

Bleujay did receive the notice regarding its shipment this morning. Thank you so much!

No my body is not my home! You are young! But my mind is my real residence. I really love your painting poetry!

Beautiful artwork, looks lovely, well done

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!