Painting in freedom on a scrap of blue paper.

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hello hivers, an happy Saturday to you all!
The Sun is shining in a very strong way on the sky and we are still waiting a little refreshment for our old bones. ^_^
I hope your weekend started in a nice way. I'm spending my free time using my brushes and oil colors on some different scraps of paper I collected in a box since a couple of years.

After the lunch (just a salad, it's really too hot to cook something), I placed myself in front of my small working table and this is the final result:

IMG_8368 (2).JPG

As you can see, it's one of my usual characters. Just a simple and fast way to exercise my hands during these toasty days. ^_^
It's an oil painting on 160 gsm blue paper in A6 size.
Even if it was a simple fast exercise for me, I took some pics during the process to share with you:

IMG_8363.JPG

IMG_8364.JPG

IMG_8365.JPG

I hope you like it!
I wish you a wonderful weekend.
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

What a beauty drawing, so simple but cute... I loved it @silviabeneforti
Here the weather is really hot too jajaja, but well, life goes on

Me produce mucha paz, no spe por que. Me gusta mucho ver tus ilustraciones.

She is adorable on the blue background, happy weekend to you.

Thanks so much, dear @sunscape ♥️

Hey, Happy Saturday to you too and hope you're enjoying weekend other than making oil painting - this one looks dope not gonna lie, btw how much time it took you to made this - just curious.

Stay safe and happy!

Thanks ❤️❤️❤️ I painted this one in about 10/15 minutes, cause it is very small and I used a blue paper ^_^

beautiful ..nice work ❤️

Thanks so much ^_^

The blue background works well for your painting. Thanks Silvia.

Thanks, dear Troy ^_^ Warm hugs from Italy!