The flower woman (oil on paper)

in Sketchbooklast year (edited)

Hello hivers, I wish an happy Friday to you all!

Another sunny day here and my furry friend Richy seems to appreciate this (good) weather, cause he spend the most part of the day sleeping in a corner of my backyard, while the birds flying close to his head around the plants. It's a funny scene to watch and I like to observe my cat so quiet wo seems to be not interested to catch the birds. he is a good, quiet furbaby. ^_^

Now I'm here in front of my laptop to share with you a new artwork I just finished. I titled this new piece"The flower woman" and you can see the final result in the following pics:

IMG_9603.JPG

A detail of the painting:

IMG_9604.JPG

As you can see, the subject is one of my usual character (in my own illustrative style) with the hair in form of a vase full of flowers and leaves. It was funny to image a sort of "hair style" like this one and maybe I'll paint some other similar ones, because the image make me think about springtime. ^_^
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, like I use to do for you, I took some pics while I was painted this piece so you can see the process too:

gatto.png

IMG_9593.JPG

IMG_9602.JPG

As soon as possible I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom), hoping this flower woman will find a new home!

I hope you like it and I invite you to stay tuned to see my next new artworks.
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Creative work ☺️

well done, I like it :))