The funny cat in black and white (oil on paper)

An happy Sunday to you all!
It's a rainy Sunday here and we had also an hailstorm for some minutes, the noise of the hail out of my windows was really strong and it looks like a rock band was playing just out of my door. Now the corners in my backyard are white like after the snow and my furry friend Richy decided to sleep all the day in his warm little bed close to my sofa, he is really a smart old boy. ^_^
I spent the most part of my (free) day cleaning my house, even if I can say to clean the lab room is always a sort of mission impossible cause the many many things inside of it.
Fortunately I also had enough time to paint a small artwork about a funny cat with a big head and so I can show you the final result:

IMG_9152.JPG

The subject is inspired by Harpo, the lovely cat of my friend Elena and it's similar to anoter one I sold some days ago. As you know, I love to paint cats in different poses and different size and I noticed my customers appreciate them so much.
This piece is an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A5 size and, like I use to do every time for you, I took some pics while I was painted her so you can see the process too:

IMG_9147.JPG

IMG_9148.JPG

IMG_9149.JPG

IMG_9150.JPG

Soon I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom) hoping it will find a new home soon!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

How I have to learn here on hive. I see you are very good posting your art work

Thanks so much ^_^

Your painting style looks different. I may try this way someday.
Great work.

Ohh people have been loving to paint cats! Because I just did a cat painting. 😂

I love the eyes of this painting. It has a funny expression.