The girl with a long long hat (oil on paper)

Hello hivers, an happy Friday to you all!
Another Friday, another weekend just around the corner and today I can see all the mountains close to my city that are white cause the snow. It's a very very cold day in my area, but fortunately inside my lab is warm enough to work on my artworks in a nice way. My furry friends Richy seems to appreciate his warm beds in different corners of the lab and everything smells of Winter. At the end, it's a nice January for me and my family. ^_^

Today I'm here to show you one of my recent artworks (I finished it just yesterday in the late afternoon) about a woman in profile with a long long hat.

IMG_9306.JPG

A detail of the artwork:

IMG_9308.JPG

When I started to paint her, I wanted to see how the colors I used (blue, dark green and red) could work together and I can say I'm satisfied by the result. I think I'll use this kind of palette in other of my pieces of art in the next days. ^_^
This piece is an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and,as usual, I took some pics (just a couple, cause I forgot to take more pics) while I was painted her so you can see the process too:

gatto (10).png

IMG_9305.JPG

I added this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom), hoping it will find a new home soon!

I hope you like it! Stay tuned to see some of my new artworks here. ^_^
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

!discovery 20

Grazie mille! Un abbraccione dalla fredda toscana (sta nevicando tutto intorno qui ^_^ ) ❤️

Amazing painting.😊😍 It reminds me of a game that I used to play a lot where someone says a word or a sentence and everyone puts his or her card that is the most similar to the word/sentence provided and finally everyone votes on the card that they think is the one belonging to the person who said the initial word/sentence.
I can't remember the name of the game, but it's a lot of fun to play, and your painting really looks like it came out of this game 👏👏

It looks really a funny game to play! It could be a nice way to use my illustration printed on cards :D

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Wow!!! What a beautiful work of art,
the colors match very well and makes everything look very harmonious. :)

Cheers ;D.

Thanks ❤️

Very very beautiful

Thanks so much ^_^


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more