The mountain man, version 2 (Oil on paper)

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Happy Monday to you all! I hope your're having an awesome start of a new week. We are at the end of November and here the morning is started with a beautiful warm Sun in the sky. Everything looks so brilliant under the clean sky and the air smell of the winter, while I'm drinking an hot cup of coffee in a pause from my work on art. Monday, as I wrote many time in my past contents, is the closing day of the bookstore where I work with my hubby and my friend Elena and so I have the entire day to work with my brushes and oil colors. Cause of this, Monday is one of my favorite day in the week (I think you can understand me ^_^ ).

I started my Monday thinking about a new version of a "mountain man" and this is the final result:

DSCN1019.JPG

DSCN1015 2.JPG

The first version of my "Mountain man" was smaller than this new one and you can see it here.

The new one I made today is an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and soon I'll add it to my online shops. ^_^

In the meantime, I also working on the illustrations to illustrate a short novel written by my hubby and, as I promised a couple of days ago, in the following pics you can see the first illustration after my hubby added his detail on the background:

DSCN1021.JPG

As you can see, he added just few delicate lines to draw a door back to the main character. I think it's a nice way to work together at the same image, isn't it?

I really hope you like these new artworks!

See ya soon and stay safe!
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png