The talking fish found a new home!

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Around three years ago I painted a lot of funny fishes during the summer days. I painted them in different colors, large and small fishes with big rounded eyes. It was because since I started to post contents on Steemit (when Steemit was a nice and cozy community)and now on Hive, the meanings of "Minnows" and "Whales" were in my mind in a different way than before ^_^

Today I sold on of the paintings I made during that time about a whale and a lot of little fishes around. The artwork is called "Talking fish" and it was inspired by the community. ^_^

talking fish detail.jpg

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and soon it will fly to Us!
I admit I had so much fun to paint this scens thinking about different fishes, large like a whale and small like the minnows, that talk together swinning close each other in harmony.

pesci parlanti.jpg

It's an artwork with a positive meanings and good vibes, because it represent what I think about people here: we can be small fish or a big whale, but we can talk each other in harmony in the same sea. <3

Good night to everyone and see ya tomorrow!
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

I think this is the first time I've seen a piece of artwork from you where the subject isn't a human. Nonetheless, it still looks wonderful, and superbly adorable :-D

Posted using Dapplr