The "Triplets in their bedroom" is ready to dry. (oil on paper)

An happy Tuesday to you all!
I just finished to paint a new artwork for the series of tributes to the beautiful photos by Diana Arbus and so I'm here to share with you the final result:

IMG_9502.JPG

I shared with you the work in progress here where you can see also the image of the page of the book I bought years ago and where there is the photo I chose to represent in this painting.

The original photo by Arbus is titled "Triplets in their bedroom" and my attention was captured by the 3 sisters on that kind of background.
The original photo is in black and white, but in my paintings inspired by the work of Diana Arbus I always use to add some details in colors. In this piece you can see, for example, the red mouths.

IMG_9499.JPG

It's an oil painting on canvas and now it's drying. It will need around 2/3 weeks to be enough dry and after I could add it to my Artfinder shop.

In the following pics you can see a pic I took while I was painting this piece on the easel inside my lab room:

IMG_9436 (2).JPG

I'm also reading (again) the biography of Diane Arbus written by Patricia Bosworth and I'm really intrigued by her life and her way on the art of photography. I think it was a great artist and her shots seems to be so special for me. Because of this, I like so much to work on some "tributes" to her photos using my own illustrative style.
I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

I adore this one, Silvia!

Thanks so much, dear @sunscape ❤️

Excellently done ,
I love your artwork!

Thanks!! ^_^

your art is wonderful. really hit me deep emotionally. exceptional work my friend.

Thanks so much for your nice words, @ykdesign ❤️

Wow I really liked the painting and the little red detail is beautiful and goes very well with the black and white, I feel it looks elegant and delicate, as always it is a beautiful painting!!!!

Cheers!!!

Thanks so much ❤️

This piece is very beautiful