The woman in black (oil on paper)

Hello hivers, an happy Thursday to you all!
Today I woke up soon as I use to do every day and while I was drinking the first cup of coffee of my day I watched the sky behind my kitchen window. There were a lot of grey clouds around and I thought it could be a rainy day. Thinking about the dark sky, I felt myself inspired by that atmosphere and so I decided to paint one of my usual character in a dark, goth version!
In the following pics you can see the final result:

IMG_9643.JPG

A detail of the painting:

IMG_9645 (2).JPG

As you can see, the main subject is a woman with black hair and a black dress. I painted also a tiny (fat) blackbird on her shoulder and some dark green plants behind her.
Like the most part of my paintings, this new one is an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size. I like the final result and I tink I'll paint some other similar ones. I'd like to add more details on the next ones, hoping in the best effects. ^_^

Like I use to do every time I paint something new, I took a couple of pics while I was working on this artwork so you can see the steps of the process:

gatto (5).png

IMG_9642.JPG

Soon I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom), hoping this woman in black will find a new home!

I hope you like it and stay tuned to see some other new artworks of mine. ^_^
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

How are you dear friend @silviabeneforti good morning
Around here a gray day also dawned, at the moment it is raining very hard
Your work is beautiful, I love it
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid day

A splendid day to you too, dear Jlufer! ^_^