Thinking about the circus (oil on paper)

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hello hivers, an happy Tuesday to you all! It's a sunny day here and the weather is not so hot like during the previous week, so it looks perfect to spend a pause from work enjoyng the time in my backyard. Tomorrow in my city we will celebrate the Feast of Saint Bartholomew that here is really a party for little children cause the city will be full of traditional cookies called "Pippi" to celebrate them.
For citizen it's a tradition to go to the Saint Bartholomew Church (that's close to my home ^^) for the ritual of the "unzione" (the ceremony to anoint the foreheads of children and adults to protect them from bad things).
To be honest, even if it's a religious practice, many citizen who are not so religious (like me :P ) use to partecipate cause in hard time a protection from bad things could be useful, right? ^
^

Well, today I'm here to share with you my latest artwork titled "Thinking about the circus". You can see the final result thanks the following pics:

IMG_8524.JPG

IMG_8523.JPG

As you can see, the subject is one of my usual women in profile and she ad a tiny circus scenes on her head.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, like I use to do, I took some pics during the process to share with you:

IMG_8518.JPG

IMG_8519.JPG

IMG_8521.JPG

IMG_8522.JPG

Like I use to do, as soon as possible I'll add this new artwork to the gallery in my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom)!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Wow your paintings always come out unique with this concept! You’re so good with it !! Keep it up

Thanks soooooo much ❤️

@silviabeneforti good job👌

Oye amigo tu obra quedo espectacular