Paint Time with Simgirl- What to Paint??

in Sketchbook8 months ago (edited)

NA cover.jpg


NA Border.JPG


Hello Paint Time Fans! I am back with some paintings that I have been working on. I did not do the videos for them, as they take a lot longer to paint. I decided I would start to paint my own paintings. I am also using a different paint that is much brighter than the paints I have used in the past. The palette is limited, but I love the way the paint moves.

The painting on the cover, titled, "Never Alone" is one that I recently finished. I had to take a break after that one as it was very detailed. This painting begs the question, "What should I be painting?"

Soul painting is a process of connecting with your inner child to overcome, or reprogram your inner operating system. Some of our greatest beliefs, most times fears, stem from something that happened to us in our childhood. Your inner child still believes negative thoughts, even though you may have understood the truth of the situation in your mind.

Mbodied Art Studio has classes where you learn to connect with your inner child and also create cool paintings. It's like a paint therapy on steroids. It's mostly for woman over the age of 40 that are still struggling with their purpose in life.

It is expensive to attend this school. You can get a lot of the basics of the course for free by watching the videos on You Tube, but to do the couching, it will cost you $100-$200 a class depending on the level you choose.


NA Border.JPG


New paint.jpg

My first few paintings, before I started the Soul Painting, were very simple. My focus was on the elements, water, clouds, sun, moon, and rocks. I did my first mountain, and tried my hand at the reflections of the trees in the water. I think they turned out pretty cool.

Big difference in the paint, and I got a new camera, so the pictures are much clearer. I love the way they turned out. I keep looking at the Sun painting and thinking I need to add a tree or a rock, but the colors turned out so nice, I didn't want to mess it up by adding more, so for now it's finished.

I am working on a waterfall at the moment.

It's open enrollment season, so I will be busy at work. Painting will have to be done in the evenings and the weekends.

I did begin building a website, but weeks went by and I didn't go back to it, so I decided it would have to wait. I did have fun building it though, and hope to one day go back to it. For now there is only so much time in the day...

So my question to anyone who is following Paint Time with Simgirl, What to paint? I could do some more soul painting, in which I have no idea what the painting will look like until the end. Or landscapes, that I am actually getting better at painting. Or do I just keep painting along with other artists?

Let me know in the comments!


NA Border.JPG


I hope you are enjoying following along as I learn to paint.

If you are painting along with me, or the artists I am painting along with, please leave a pic of your creation in the comments.

Also be sure to subscribe to my You Tube channel, and hit that bell if you'd like to be notified when I upload a new video!

And now... it's Paint Time!

simgirl33
Iniko•Jericho


image.png
Made with Bitmoji

Paint Time with Simgirl You Tube
All pictures with frames and text created with Pizap.com/app

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @simgirl! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking