The Blob - Ballpoint Pen Doodle

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Here's a strange blob doodle I just finished.
PSX_20200615_173351.jpg
It kind of ended up folding in on itself in a fairly symmetrical way.
PSX_20200615_173504.jpg
These doodles are a therapeutic thing that I do while I'm on conference calls at work or waiting for large files to save.
PSX_20200615_173615.jpg
These drawing just start out with a random curved line and I just block everything out of my mind and just see what form it takes while drawing continuously.
PSX_20200615_173709.jpg
This is the first shot I took of the doodle. Next time I have to remember to take earlier shots of the process. I may try and do some underpainting of this doodle in photoshop and see what happens.

Sort:  

Nice Job,
And have been there
So I know what You Mean!
Have A Great Eve!
👍🏼😁👍🏼
Oh I forgot...
I have used some delay tricks
But I think (*and just about for everything I do) it's time to upgrade!

Thanks, what sort of delay do you use?

Just a old Zoom,
Should look to see if they are
Still made...
🤔

I understand you, I usually do paper scribbles with the pencil when I want to de-stress, despite being a scribble, it was very nice, it looks like some symbol of movies.

Its a good way to zone out, kind of like a form of meditation.

Congratulations @sketch.and.jam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6750 replies. Your next target is to reach 7000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This looks great.
Reminds me of my days in Biology class where we learnt how the foetus starts life as something unbelievable to a beautiful creature

It even has a bit of a mitosis stage too.

Goooood job!

Thanks :-), its about 9"x11" in size. So its easier to get shading detail at a larger size.