Trippy Thursday - Fungal Spore from Outer Space

in Sketchbook3 months ago

Here is another ballpoint pen drawing for this #trippythursday

20240306_163628.jpg
A rare spore in the ionosphere floated down and found fertile soil to grow in.

20240306_163720.jpg
In this case the "soil" is actually under a toenail.

20240306_163813.jpg
The person infected with the spore decided to go to Oklahoma for a toe licking pep rally at a high school...

20240306_163636.jpg
Now the spores have spread to numerous high school students. As they continue on with their lives more spores will spread. The county fair kissing booth is famois in these parts...

20240306_163646.jpg
Now the entire state of Oklahoma has been infected... All for a creepy high school pep rally.

20240306_163750.jpg
What are the side effects of being infected by this fungi?

20240306_163703.jpg
This fungi overtakes the mind and causes behavioral changes in the host. The hosts become spore spreading vectors wherever they go.

20240306_163616.jpg
Eventually the fruiting body bursts out of the host's head. Normally this would have only been isolated to one toenail but now the Oklahoma pep rally has spread it to the brain. The main behavioral change for this mind infection is to listen to a skinny screeching singer who is dating a sportsball player. They pay outrageous ticket prices to swarm her concerts in a sort of religious ceremony. So far the infection is isolated to America due to language and cultural barriers...

That's all for now, thanks for looking :-)

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Wait wait... this is so confusing to me. I went to high school in Oklahoma... I have occasionally had toe nail issues... but whew I'm NOT a Swiftie This can't be about me 😅 did I move to Vermont to save myself or am I merely a host

Ha did they do the strange toe licking thing back then? They sure are doing it now

The worst thing my high school did was a week of freshman initiation and bobbing for apples. You barely escaped the swiftie body snatcher invasion.

😂🤣😂 this is hilarious. I thought this just came from your fertile imagination. And of course its the kind of thing that if you dreamed it up could believably be pegged on Oklahoma. Truth is stranger than fiction...

Who knows what strange set of events set such a horrible idea into notion in Oklahoma lol. Each day of our freshman initiation was themed as a costume then the seniors would torment you. The themes were dress like a baby, woman, nerd, toga and inside out day. Fortunately since it was mostly mormons the torments were super nerdy, i.e. sing me a song about how great I am etc.

The Sandlot Kiss GIF by 20th Century Fox Home Entertainment

the face you make when infected by the space spore lol

Yeah, I thought that face was perfect with the funny side of your story. I didn't need to write anything, everything was said hahahah. You will always make me laugh

I like all "shapes" of patterns!

Thanks, I went with rounded corners this time and just kept riffing on that shape.