Cutaway self portrait

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Hello everyone!
Today I'm showing you a work I made for my digital drawing class at uni. It's a self portrait with cutaway, which means i "cut" the portrai to show what's inside. I didn't want to make it realistic so instead of showing what's usually inside of a head, i drew some blue plants in Adobe Illustrator, to contrast with the warm tone of the rest of the drawing.
Here it is!
cutaway.png

Here's another version with a different background texture:
cutaway.png

And this is what it looked like before adding the inside:
1.png

I really like how this came out, I hope you all like it too! Thank you for reading and see you soon!

You can find me on Instagram and Twitter @/sketchades

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @sketchades! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP