Sky skating - digital drawing

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Good morning! Or at least it's morning here.

Today I'm sharing one of my favourites latest drawings I made. It started off as just a sketch of a girl skating, but then I decided to put her in a weird/surreal background, so I made her skate on the power lines of a city, and then tried my hand with a very bright neon colour palette, and I love it! I also gave her a stop sign to carry, for no particular reason, I just wanted it to looka little more weird :)

It's usually pretty hard for me to manage this kind of colours, as I'm more used to softer tones, but sometimes I like to experiment and I think it worked pretty well this time! Here is the piece:

sky_skating.png

This is the linework with no colours, it's a bit messy this time.

sky_skating line.png

And here is the first sketch

sky_skating sketch.png

I hope you all like this as much as I do!
Thank you for reading, and please let me know what you think :)
You can find me on Twitter and Instagram @ sketchades