Midieval Era Axe and Dagger

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Hello boys and girls!!!
Recently I created a new project on Blender 2.8. This one is pure blender design and it had nothing to do with photogrammetry like the previous post. I was always a fan of the medieval era and the weapons they used to have back then. Apart from that, if you ever decide to start designing things on blender or similar softwares I suggest you try something simple and medieval armory has soo many geometric style weapons. So this project has two weapons, an axe with rough metal blade and a wooden handle and a dagger with exactly the same format. In addition, I created four candles and a petite box to make my scene more spectacular.
It was a very simple design, but I paid close attention to how to create the right materials so that everything on scene looked real. Some friends of mine when I just showed them the rendered image they started asking me since when do I have a collection of weapons, haha . In my point of view, I am not so sure if I make it so realistic and I would like to hear your honest opinion.

PS: My “Introduction Post”, went way better than I believed and I am so happy about that. It was a really good start on hive community. A day after I couldn't wait to upload my next post but due to some work issues I didn't make it. So, five days later, here it is!!! 😁

axe1_138.png

axe2_138.png

workstation2.png

workStation1.png

Sort:  

Just so you know, intro posts can be rather anomalous, post payouts can vary dramatically and like with other social media sometimes you will have no idea why some things you do are more insanely popular than others XD

You started out by making medieval weapons? Much more sensible option than me, I jumped straight into making characters x_x

I'm a bit worried about having candles near cloth ;D Nice little scene setup :)

Hi there! Yes i know about the anomalies on posting. Its ok,i will keep upload stuff and i will hope for the better. :)
It was a risky option to put the candles near cloth, i know! haha!!!
Thank you for your good words my friend!!!

Nice job man! I really enjoy the smooth lighting.
I'd recommend to manually move some vertices around to have less perfect symmetry on the candles and the box though! Also I feel like the bevel on the wax part of the candle makes the texture of the stone mix a bit with the wax. Just a bit of feedback!
Keep the great work coming!

Thank you my friend! Yes you are right about the wax and the candle, it could be better. I like this kind of feedback especially from artists like you. I saw some of your post and you are very talented! So keep the great work coming as well and i am waiting for new advises on my future posts. :) :) :)

That's awesome work man! Looks pretty realistic to me!
How many hours did it took you to design this (without the render)?

Thank you boy!!! Well it took me about three to four hours. But it was my first attempt on this kind of weapons. 😋

Congratulations @spirosmos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Good work bro.

Thank very much, my friend!!!