Handmade Greeting Card - Creative Idea by 12 Years Old During Lockdown

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

Just found out about SKETCHBOOK community. I thought it is only for sketch and drawing work, but the home page of community has mention of Art/Design/Creativity . Considering this, I am sharing something special from my 12 years old kid, whose art & crafts work were already shared a lot of time, and I use to call her #drawingqueen.

IMG_20200505_145737.jpg

I simply fell in love with these beautiful blue & yellow flower, untill I realise it is made up of paper. When I was asked to open a blank white piece of paper, I never thought , it has such beauty within.

It was looking like a simple paper, however a lot of art treasure hidden over leaf.

IMG_20200505_145835.jpg

Such fine art work is incomplete by #drawingqueen , without too much loitering and scattrring. When she is in herself, she don't bother about her surrounding and simply get herself completelly surrender to her work. She is actually love doing art & craft work.

As expected, I found her room same way, as I pretended. Everything on the floor. Scattered over all the places.

IMG_20200505_145143.jpg

From, different pieces of paper to paper cutting, to scissors to glue. Everything was loitered here and there. It was mess that I always hate, but her work always calm me down.

IMG_20200505_145215.jpg

She has a seperate, bag of colours, which she carry with her.be anywhere, you will find her colour bags. Such is her craze of art work. Her bag is full of crayons and colour pencils and glue and pencil. All stuff needed for an Artist.

IMG_20200505_145227.jpg

At the , extreme far end was the piece of white paper. But something in Blue is peeping from Inside. I first thought a colour pencil or something else.

IMG_20200505_145830.jpg

As I turned it over leaf, I was surprised to find a lovely blossoming paper flower opened up. The flower were pasted with the white base, so that, on opening, you get the flower blossoming/opening up in front of you.

IMG_20200505_145812.jpg

I looked carefully, to find that that it was small group of paper flower, made by cutting white paper and then sketching the edges and centre of it with colour pencil. Those small pieces of flower were co-joint with one other very carefully, as it appears to be attached and form like a bunch of flower. The bunch was later pasted into the centre part of a folded White paper. Making it a nice greeting.

IMG_20200505_145751.jpg

It was not only one, there is another one too prepared with same love and care.

IMG_20200506_103923.jpg

My #drawingqueen does have some god gifted talent in making art easier. She is fond of doing it and I never put any bondage on her.

As the markets were not opening due to lockdown. She is prepairing a Greeting Card for her brother. She later decorated and wrote some nice line on top of the white page to make it further decorative and colourful. Lockdown does bring best in you.

Stay Home....Stay Safe !!

Original Content Creator & Curator

Namaste 🙏 @steemflow

opengraph.png

Sort:  

Post Promotion on Twitter #posh #oc

Awww... you know, I didn't know you had a daughter. What a lovely thing to find in her room, despite the mess!!

Haha...omg, I shared earlier so many stuffs....even she surprises me with her creative work. This is something which she had by her own neither of her parents were so perfect

Wow... drawing queen is awesome.
Nice work there.

@tipu curate

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @ashikstd on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @ashikstd and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!