You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Lion painting and its tutorial [ENG-FR]

in Sketchbook4 years ago

All of your pieces ave a common thread that speaks to me, the use of incredibly vibrant colours and FUN!

There is an incorrect belief that real art always has to be deep, meaningful and serious... Pahhh! This is utterly, 100%, completely wrong!!!

When I look upon your creations and wonderful characters it inspires, joy, happiness and smiles... I ask just one question... What more could the world need more than that right now and indeed at anytime?

Art pieces that can accomplish this can actually contribute to a better world in my opinion, smiles are infectious and have the very real potential to spread much faster and much farther than any damn virus!

Keep sharing such FUN, joyous pieces Barbara, they are massively appreciated and lift the spirit :)

Sort:  

Thank%20you%20snail.png much for these words I totally agree with.. 😉 they have made my day indeed 😊