Just another day in Paradise - Illustration process

in Sketchbook2 years ago (edited)



¡Hola, Hivers!
Como parte de mi desocupado fin de semana, hice esta ilustración de la mano de Ibis Paint X y mi barato pero funcional Redmi Note 8. Hablemos del proceso y veamos los detalles.


Paso ❶

Siempre hago mi boceto a mano, desarrollo la idea en papel hasta que estoy satisfecha. Por lo general es un boceto bastante simple, sólo los detalles necesarios para completar la imagen general de la ilustración.

Hello Hivers!
As part of my lazy weekend, I made this illustration using Ibis Paint X and my cheap but functional Redmi Note 8. Let's talk about the process and see the details.


Step ❶

I always do my sketch by hand, developing the idea on paper until I'm satisfied. It is usually a fairly simple sketch, just the details necessary to complete the overall image of the illustration.



Paso ➋

Tomé una foto del boceto y la llevé a la aplicación Ibis Paint X. Con un pincel de textura 6B delineé todo el contorno hasta completar el line art.

Step ➋

I took a photo of the sketch and took it to the Ibis Paint X application. With a 6B texture brush I traced the entire outline until the line art was complete.



Paso ➌

Elegí una gama de colores especifica para evitar terminar en una ensalada de colores sin relación alguna entre ellos. Este paso puede variar según los gusto de cada persona. En lo personal, ya que soy principiante, prefiero usar pocos colores.
Con el mismo pincel pinté cada grupo en una capa diferente (Cabaña, personaje principal, palmeras de fondo, pez del lago...)


Después agregué los detalles para darle realce y profundidad a la ilustración.


Step ➌

I chose a specific range of colors to avoid ending up in a salad of unrelated colors. This step can vary according to the tastes of each person. Personally, since I am a beginner, I prefer to use few colors.
With the same brush I painted each group on a different layer (Cabin, main character, palm trees in the background, fish in the lake...)


Then I added the details to give the illustration depth and prominence.


Paso ➍

Por ultimo agregué el efecto de luz saliendo de la cabaña e iluminando los alrededores. Para eso usé un pincel aerógrafo, y una capa en modo de fusión Luz suave. Unos cuantos toquesitos y voilá.


Como bonus, les mostraré un capture del pincel mágico que usé para toda la ilustración, y el tiempo que me tomó terminarla.


Step ➍

Finally I added the effect of light coming out of the cabin and illuminating the surroundings. For that I used an airbrush brush, and a layer in Soft Light blending mode. A few taps and voilá.


As a bonus, I'll show you a capture of the magic brush I used for the entire illustration, and the time it took me to finish it.


Fue un trabajo divertido, hice de mi fin de semana un tiempo productivo, y puse a prueba mis habilidades.
Ganar, ganar.


¡Nos vemos la próxima!

It was a fun job, I made my weekend a productive time, and I put my skills to the test.
Win, win.


See you next time!



Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Un trabajo precioso, de verdad me encantaría tener esa habilidad para dibujar.

Muchas gracias por tu comentario. La verdad todavía estoy luchando con esto de lo digital XD. Trato de hacer lo mejor que puedo. Saludos para ti.

Nice result.. he looks funny! 😁

!discovery 32
!PIZZA


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lallo(3/5) tipped @takethecrown (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @takethecrown! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You say you are a beginner but as a beginner your skills are already advanced level! Amazing work and you reminded me of those comic books back then! Your work has this comic book vibes! 😍

Thank you!🤗 Even if I don't try, I always end up with that retro vibe 😅

The simplicity that you tried to display is very pretty.