Let's take a look _ llustration process

in Sketchbooklast year



Hola, Hivers. Aunque ya hice una ilustración sobre Halloween, no pude detenerme y traje otra! Espero que todos hayan disfrutado el día de ayer. ¿Dulce o truco? Veamos cómo lo hice.


Hello Hivers. Although I already did an illustration about Halloween, I couldn't stop myself and brought another one! I hope everyone enjoyed yesterday. Trick or treat? Let's see how I did it.












muercielago.jpg

Comencé agregando los colores base con un pincel de textura de lápiz con el que me gusta trabajar más. Usé un paleta de color reducida para mantener el ambiente nocturno de cementerio que quería y un poco de naranja para mantener el Halloween presente. Lo demás consistió en agregar detalles de líneas finas como las escrituras en las lápidas, las arañas, y el pasto.


Como complementó agregué un juego de luces en un capa en modo de fusión superponer y dar el efecto como si una luz de farola estuviera alumbrando desde un costado.


Fue una ilustración rápida de hacer porque no tenía grandes detalles, pero terminó mostrando esa apariencia de libro que siempre trato de conseguir.


Espero traer más ilustraciones en el futuro.
Feliz noviembre!

💀
App: Ibis Paint
brush: Jezz Pencil 6B

I started by adding the base colors with a pencil texture brush which I like to work with the most. I used a reduced color palette to keep the graveyard night vibe I wanted and a bit of orange to keep Halloween in mind.
The rest consisted of adding fine line details like the writing on the tombstones, the spiders, and the grass.


As a complement I added a set of lights on a layer in blending mode overlay and give the effect as if a streetlight was shining from the side.


It was a quick illustration to do because it didn't have great details, but it ended up showing that book look that I always try to achieve.


I hope to bring more illustrations in the future.
Happy November!

💀
App: Ibis Paint
brush: Jezz Pencil 6B

muercielago.jpg