❋ Navegando en la imaginación ❋ - Illustration process

in Sketchbook2 years ago



Saludos, Hivers.
Traje nueva ilustración!
Sigo trabajando en mi temática de cuento infantil y este fue un ejercicio que surgió de la nada. Simplemente me dejé llevar por la imaginación y terminé con una ilustración que parece salida de un libro de cuento.


Les mostraré los detalles.

Greetings Hivers.
I brought new illustration!
I'm still working on my children's story theme and this was an exercise that came out of nowhere. I just got carried away by my imagination and ended up with an illustration that looks like something out of a storybook.
I'll show you the details.

Fue un boceto bastante crudo y muy rápido que me dejó con una buena sensación y me dio ganas de pintar en digital. No es perfecto, y las proporciones del dibujo tal vez no son las mejores, pero quería dibujar como lo haría un niño pequeño, sin preocuparme por los detalles.
It was a very rough and very quick sketch that left me with a good feeling and made me want to paint digitally. It's not perfect, and the proportions of the drawing may not be the best, but I wanted to draw as a small child would, without worrying about the details.




Utilicé colores básicos que al principio pensé que no quedarían bien, pero resultó en una buena sorpresa. Tomé los marrones para darle calidez, y ese morado en la tasa para resaltar la nave.
I used basic colors that at first I thought would not work well, but it turned out to be a good surprise. I took the browns to give it warmth, and that purple in the cup to highlight the ship.




1657138507920.jpg

Utilice cuatro pinceles para esta ilustración, dos de ellos predeterminados de Ibis Paint X (Aguada y Acrílico) y los dos restantes hace mucho que los descargué de Pinterest. Jezz pencil 6B es mi favorito de siempre. Agregué el color base con el pincel Aguada (Opaco 2). El sombreado con el Acrílico que deja una textura muy bonita. El resto de detalles los hice con los pinceles de textura creyón.
I used four brushes for this illustration, two of them defaults from Ibis Paint X (Gouache and Acrylic) and the remaining two I downloaded from Pinterest a long time ago.Jezz pencil 6B is my all-time favourite. I added the base color with the Gouache brush (Opaque 2). The shading with the Acrylic that leaves a very nice texture. I did the rest of the details with the crayon texture brushes.




Me llevó relativamente poco tiempo terminar todo el proceso. Fue una ilustración sencilla y bonita que no esperada hacer. Sin embargo, me ha gustado el resultado y quise compartirlo con ustedes.
Sigo desarrollando habilidades y avanzando en mi aprendizaje digital. Dejar volar la imaginación es una de las prioridades en el arte y eso es lo que he estado haciendo últimamente para mejorar.


Nos vemos la proxima!

Gracias por visitar.

It took me relatively little time to finish the whole process. It was a simple and beautiful illustration that I did not expect to do. However, I liked the result and wanted to share it with you.


I continue to develop skills and advance in my digital learning. Letting the imagination fly is one of the priorities in art and that's what I've been doing lately to improve.


See you next time!

Thank you for visiting.

Separador.jpg

1657138032959.png



Banner.png

Sort:  

Very cute❤️... Nice clean painting too

me gusto el resultado ademas el niño tiene el cabello como yo :D

Que casualidad! Bueno, imagina que vas navegando en una taza de té jeje Saludos👋

Que hermoso dibujo

Gracias!😊

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

This is SO sweet @takethecrown

Thanks, my friend

Que buena illustracion, cuanto tiempo te demoraste?

Hola, gracias por comentar. Tardé 4:08 en terminarla.