I draw my favorite dolphins

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope you are doing well!!
What do you do when you are very sick? Of course, if you feel really bad, then you just have to lie down. But as soon as it becomes at least a little easier, it is important to occupy yourself with something interesting for yourself that brings joy. In my case, this is drawing. So when I got severe inflammation of the sciatic nerve, and when the pain let go a little, I started working on my next painting.

It all started with the fact that one day my husband and I were returning home from a walk and saw that someone had put a picture on the street. In our country, it is a custom to put unnecessary or boring things on the street.The canvas was very large - 100x70. We took it home and I primed this canvas with white paint.

As you can see, the old pattern shows through the white paint. I applied with a contour what I wanted to draw - dolphins! I have never drawn dolphins before, but I really liked the picture that I found on the Internet and I wanted to try. We draw the background - the sea and the reflection of the setting sun in the water.

This time I drew by myself without the help of an artist in an online master class. No one told me in advance how to draw it correctly and no one explained to me that it is much more difficult to draw on a large canvas than on small canvases 🙄🙈
If I had known in advance how difficult it is, I would never have risked starting to paint on such a large canvas. I didn't have an easel for such a big picture. A chair served as an easel for me 😁

My adult dolphin looks more like a duck 🤣

My husband helped me to give the dolphin the right shape. Here the dolphin is already more like a dolphin 😁I begin to draw a big dolphin - a muzzle, a torso.

My husband said that my big dolphin is too fat at the bottom of the fin 😮🙄

I did not want to redo that part of the drawing at all, so I left everything as it is for now and began to draw a small dolphin.

This dolphin turned out faster than the first one. I really liked it. But my husband said that he got too thick belly because of the light spot on the belly below 🤔😐 I had to fix this. And I also tried to fix the bottom of the big dolphin. He became a little thinner towards the bottom, but still far from being as slender as he should be. Well, maybe he likes to eat tightly with me 😅😅😅

Here's what I ended up with!

I love my dolphins very much, even though it was very difficult for me to draw. But I do not regret that I started such a project, because it was a great experience in drawing for me. In addition, working on these drawing helped me distract myself from a long, one and a half month long illness.

I hung this picture in my bedroom and now when I wake up I see my dolphins. The drawing is so bright and the colors on it are my favorite, so when I look at this, my mood is lifted!


(all photos are taken by me)

Take care of yourself and be healthy!

Sort:  

Они прелестны! Ты очень красиво их нарисовала, мне точно так не удастся. Я животных совсем не могу рисовать. Тем более таких больших. Никогда бы не подумала что это рисовал не профессионал. Они очень милые и действительно картина получилась позитивная и солнечная, а твой большой дельфин улыбается, радуясь что появился на свет благодаря стараниям и мастерству такой милой женщины. Только не болей больше и следи за здоровьем. А твоя картина действительно несёт радость и наслаждение.

О, ты очень добра, дорогая! но я очень рада, что тебе понравились мои дельфинчики 😃💃 я, конечно, малость погорячилась с таким большим проектом - не подумала, что мне еще не хватает навыков для таких рисунков. просто холст был бесплатный и я не боялась его испортить. Да, ты права, за здоровьем надо следить. ты тоже, дорогая, не болей!!!

Я бы так точно не смогла. Сейчас внимательно всмотрелась в окраску твоих дельфинов в них столько разных оттенков. Как ты знала какой цвет накладывать? Разве на фото они так чётко проявляются или у тебя в качестве референса была чья-то картина? Мне очень понравились их позы...

Да, у меня была картинка в качестве референса, но у меня не получилось нарисовать, как там. Поэтому я рисовала, как получалось 😁 много оттенков это оттого, что у меня никак не выходило нарисовать именно так, как я хотела, поэтому я переделывала и переделывала до тех пор, пока не получала хотя бы приблизительно что-то подобное. Потом я смотрела интернете видео по тем моментам, что у меня не выходили. И теперь я понимаю, что я делала не совсем правильно. В любом случае, опыт - вещь великая! 😂 Мне тоже очень понравилась эта идея изобразить их именно так. Я не знаю,чья это картина, но он придумал здорово! 😀

The finishing is so good and it suits nice on the wall. @tipu curate 4

Many thanks!!!!

вау красиво выглядит люблю текстуру отличная работа

Thank you very much!