Portrait Of African Woman With Hair Cover.

in Sketchbook2 months ago

Hello Friends. I'd like to share with you all my new scribbled portrait of an African woman wearing a head cover popularly regarded to as a Hijab. I decided to practice a bit of portraiture today and had to choose between a popular face and the woman so I'll be drawing a popular face next time. While making this drawing, I remembered the first time I saw the effect of highlighting, the magical effect it has on artworks and how it makes drawings come alive. This drawing was created today using the scribbled technique on the autodesk sketchbook app and I shared the process below as well. I hope you love it.

The Making of The Art

Thank you so much for checking it out

Sort:  

Nice technique, I’ll try doing a pen art soon.
It’s amazing.

She must be a very religious woman
This artwork looks lovely!