Playing With Markers: A Random Colorful Guy

in Sketchbook2 years ago



I'm kind of sad since I had to cancel a lot of classes today. While I was having my first class, I was gasping for air. I didn't feel that well last night. I did take some medicine before I started my classes but it didn't stop my asthma from happening again. Well, it's tolerable as long as I don't talk for a long time, which is impossible in my line of work. So yeah.. hello penalty and goodbye incentives.

Cancelling my lessons gave me free time. Well, I just lay down the whole afternoon, trying to relax and calm my breathing. I was feeling a bit better in the evening since I was able to rest and also take some medicine for asthma. So, I decided to play with my markers.

image.png


I actually didn't have any plans on what to draw or something. At first, I just wanted to make some scribbles using my pen, but I ended up coloring it with my markers. Let me show you some progress pictures of this art work.

image.png

image.png


Yep... it all just started with a face as always. hahaha I don't know why, but when I'm scribbling, I usually end up drawing some eyes or facial features. And yeah, I just used a pen in making it because I was too lazy to look for my pencil. The pen was already on the small table on my bed, so I just tried to grab what I could.

image.png


I decided to make the outline darker before actually coloring it with markers. It'll be a crazy combination of colors as I just adjusted everything as I continued on with the coloring. :)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


I didn't take a photo of this artwork with myself because I look horrible. And my condition isn't helping at all. Anyways, I enjoyed making this and that's what's important.

I'm not sure if you remember, but I made a random watercolor pencil art of a colorful woman a few months back. Well, he could be her partner. Let me share that picture below.


image.png


I guess they'd look good together. What do you think?

My choice of colors when my randomness strikes is kind of weird, isn't it? I may be able to draw or perhaps paint again tomorrow (depending on my condition) because I doubt I'd be able to have classes by then.

Thanks a lot for checking out this random artwork of mine. I hope you like it! <3


★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★・・・・・・★


@tegoshei.jpg

Sort:  

You're right, those 2 make a cute and colorful couple. Feel better soon!

Hahaha... right? :)
I will... thank you! ^^

Very nice paintings. Look so vivid. Love it!

Thank you! :) Glad you like it!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nice drawing.

@tipu curate

Thank you so much... 😍

Welcome :)

Colorful and beautiful piece.

Thank you.. :)

Congratulations @tegoshei! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 8250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 8500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

You are doing great, 💯 well done friend 🤝