[Eng/Esp] The Roku Denial (Digital Drawing) / La negación de Roku (Dibujo digital)

in Sketchbook2 years ago

Hello everyone, I'm Crimson Fox, and I welcome you to another post in which I share with you one of my most recent drawings. One of my biggest hobbies is creating stories, of which when I have a pencil and eraser in hand, I usually try to capture the expressions of the characters in those moments, this being the case of a person who witnessed something he had been unwilling to believe for a while. Do you want to know how I did it, then let's get started!

Muy buenas a todos, soy Crimson Fox, y les doy la bienvenida a otro post en el que comparto con ustedes uno de mis dibujos más recientes. Uno de mis mayores pasatiempos es crear historias, de las cuales cuando tengo lápiz y borrador en mano, suelo tratar de plasmar las expresiones de los personajes en esos momentos, siendo este el caso de una persona que presenció algo que llevaba un tiempo sin quererlo creer. ¿Quieren saber cómo lo hice? Entonces, empecemos!*

image.png
image.png

First I made a simple sketch, at the time of making this type of drawing I do not usually look much at the initial symmetry, I just let myself go to capture the idea as best as possible because I still do not manage to apply my style completely when it comes to having a base on which I will make the drawing.

Primero hice un boceto simple, a la hora de hacer este tipo de dibujos no suelo fijarme mucho en la simetría inicial, sólo me dejo llevar para plasmar la idea lo mejor posible, debido a que aún no logro aplicar mi estilo completamente a la hora de tener una base en la que haré el dibujo.

image.png

Then I moved it to digital and did the line art, this time trying to keep more stable proportions to make it look a little better symmetrically.

Después lo pasé a digital e hice el line art, esta vez tratando de mantener unas proporciones más estables para que se vea un poco mejor simétricamente.

image.png

With the line art done the next thing naturally was to color it, which wasn't too complicated since I was keeping under a chromatic scale that I already had established and with which I didn't play much until I started with the details, that's right, lighting and shading follow.

Con el Line art hecho lo siguiente naturalmente fue colorearlo, lo cual no fue muy complicado ya que me mantenía bajo una escala cromática que ya tenía establecida y con la que no jugué mucho sino hasta que empecé con los detalles, así es, sigue la iluminación y el sombreado.

image.png

This drawing handles one of the simplest lighting and shading I've worked with, but without a doubt, one of the best I've applied, I first drew a line with low opacity on a separate layer which would point out to me which are the points where less light reaches, and consequently, which are the points where more light or a moderate amount of light reaches, being left, center, and right, respectively.

Already with the idea, I began to shade, it was not very complicated thanks to the line that I had done previously, I used the colors that would fit more with the ambiance after this part, playing with the opacity of the airbrush for the darkest parts and blurring to have a more acceptable finish to the eye. Already with the lighting I just did the opposite process, although I presented some complications with the hair, later they will be more visible.

Este dibujo maneja una de las iluminaciones y sombreados más simples con los que he trabajado, pero sin duda, una de las mejores que he aplicado, primero tracé una línea con baja opacidad en una capa aparte la cual me señalaría cuáles son los puntos a los que llega menos luz, y por consiguiente, cuáles son los puntos a los que llega más luz o una cantidad moderada de la misma, siendo izquierda, centro, y derecha, respectivamente.

Ya con la idea, empecé a sombrear, no fue muy complicado gracias a la línea que había hecho anteriormente, usé los colores que más encajarían con la ambientación posterior a esta parte, jugando con la opacidad del airbrush para las partes más oscuras y difuminando para tener un acabado más aceptable a la vista. Ya con la iluminación sólo hice el proceso contrario, aunque presenté algunas complicaciones con el cabello, más adelante serán más visibles.

image.png

When drawing I usually do some lines in some shading as typical of manga when the character is tense, or those who make very often mangakas as Tite Kubo or Isayama as part of his style of drawing, but I still do not learn to do them in digital so I have not implemented them in these drawings, but being an important element of this, I had to experiment a shading and a brush effect, How did it go? Well... I was not very happy with the result, but it is an advance.

Al dibujar yo suelo hacer unas líneas en algunos sombreados como las típicas de manga cuando el personaje está tenso, o las que hacen muy seguido mangakas como Tite Kubo o Isayama como parte de su estilo de dibujo, pero aun no aprendo a hacerlas en digital por lo que no las he implementado en estos dibujos, pero al ser un elemento importante de éste, tuve que experimentar un sombreado y un efecto de pincel, ¿Cómo salió? Pues… No quedé muy conforme con el resultado, pero es un avance.

image.png

Already with the character finished, I continued with the background, with which I did not present difficulties but it was fun to do, from its simplicity with the colors:

Ya con el personaje terminado, continué con el fondo, con el que no presenté dificultades pero sí fue divertido de hacer, desde su simpleza con los colores:

image.png

The nuances I was able to play with when it came to rendering the shading and lighting.

Hasta los matices con los que pude jugar a la hora de plasmar el sombreado y la iluminación.

image.png

And with this we come to the last part of the drawing, make two layers that work as a "filter" to further mark the environment, one a little more marked behind the character to further define the depth, and another with less opacity so that the character is also part of the environment. And here is where I noticed another of my biggest mistakes in the drawing, the tone I used for the lighting for the top of the hair by overlaying the tone I used as a filter makes a much more greenish tone is marked, which I did not know how to compensate correctly, but hey, from mistakes you learn.

Y con esto llegamos a la última parte del dibujo, hacer dos capas que funcionen de “filtro” para marcar más la ambientación, una un poco más marcada detrás del personaje para definir aún más la profundidad, y otra con menos opacidad para que el personaje también forme parte del entorno. Y aquí es donde noté otro de mis mayores errores en el dibujo, el tono que usé para la iluminación para la parte de arriba del cabello al sobreponer el tono que usé de filtro hace que se marque mucho un tono más verdoso, el cual no supe cómo compensar correctamente, pero bueno, de los errores se aprende.

image.png

And this concludes the development of the drawing, did you like it, do you have any advice to give me? You are free to comment on all that in the comments, I will enjoy reading them; I also remind you that you can follow me so you don't miss similar content, and that's all for my part, and with nothing more to say, I say goodbye, see you in the next post.

Y ya con esto concluye el desarrollo del dibujo, ¿les gustó?, ¿tienen algún consejo para darme? Son libres de comentar todo eso en los comentarios, disfrutaré el leerlos; también les recuerdo que pueden seguirme para no perderse de contenido similar, y eso es todo por mi parte, ya sin más nada que decir, me despido, nos vemos en el siguiente post.

banner_cf_2.png

  • Drawings made in Krita (digital painting software) by me.
  • Farewell image and subtitle made in canva (photo editing and presentation tool) by me.
  • Translated in Spanish to English with DeepL translator.
Sort:  

Congratulations @thecrimsonfox! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @thecrimsonfox! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!