Digital Study

in Sketchbooklast year

Hello everyone!

Happy Saturday! We have splendid weather today. And we had a nice little barbeque.

Today I wanted to share a little study I did when I first got my Ipad. I just found it when I was looking through work I could delete to free up some space.

Digital Study.png

To the Process, I basically looked up some references, for the background, the forground and the person. That could work together.

Then I kinda block out all the surfaces. I remember that I still was new to the iPad I am currently using, and the Bruses where prolly the standard brushes.

One thing to point out here is that I used a colorpalett from the background reference image, because I wanted to make the process of painting a bit easier for this study.

I hope you enjoy this digital study! If you have a special way of practising tell me I am curious!

Have a nice day! 😉

Sort:  

Hello there!

I'm glad to hear that you had a nice little barbeque and that you're enjoying some splendid weather today. It's always great to hear about people enjoying their weekends.

I also appreciate you sharing your digital study with us. I looked at the image you provided, and I must say, it looks great! Your use of the background color palette really ties the whole piece together.

It's fascinating to learn about your process for creating this study. It's always helpful to see how artists approach their work. I admire how you researched references for the background, foreground, and person to ensure they worked well together. It's also impressive that you were able to achieve such a great result using the standard brushes on your iPad. 😀

Congratulations @thedgrill! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!