Dibujando a Axl Rose y Slash (Guns N' Roses) / Drawing Axl Rose and Slash (from Guns N' Roses)

in Sketchbook4 years ago

IMG_20200806_165538.jpg

Cómo sabrán, hace unos pocos días retomé el dibujo, y estoy intentando hacer de esto un hábito para mí como cuando era niño. Y en la ocasión de hoy, volví rehacer un dibujo que realicé en 2013 en una vieja libreta de mi colegio.

Los que estén al tanto de mis publicaciones sabrán sobre mis influencias en gustos musicales. Esto es algo que lleva muchos años conmigo, y no fue la excepción en las hojas de papel y el lápiz. Hoy vengo a dibujar a Axl Rose y Slash Hudson de la gran banda de Hard Rock Guns N' Roses.

Claramente quería mejorar la calidad del dibujo y darle algo de color y vida (ya que en 2013 lo hice a puro lápiz), así que le hice algunas variaciones y agregué algunos otros detallitos que pienso yo le dan el toque. ¡Así que vamos a ver el proceso!

Si no sabes sobre esta banda tan icónica de finales de los 80's y la década de los 90's, te dejo esta canción de ellos para que les conozcas mientras detallas esta publicación.

//

As you know, a few days ago I went back to drawing, and I'm trying to make this a habit for myself like when I was a child. And today, I went back to redo a drawing I made in 2013 in an old notebook from my school.

Those who are aware of my publications will know about my influences on musical tastes. This is something that has been with me for many years, and it was not the exception in the sheets of paper and the pencil. Today I come to draw Axl Rose and Slash Hudson from the great Hard Rock Guns N 'Roses band.

Clearly I wanted to improve the quality of the drawing and give it some color and life (since in 2013 I did it in pure pencil), so I made some variations and added some other little details that I think give it the touch. So let's see the process!

If you do not know about this iconic band from the late 80's and the 90's, I leave this song of theirs so that you know them while you detail this publication.

1. Boceto: Como todos sabemos; este es el paso más importante, ya que aquí vas a definir lo que serán los cimientos para lo que quieres llegar a hacer. Francamente tuve muchas lagunas con detalles como lo que iba a hacer en la ropa de Axl, y cómo quedaría su coloreado, ya que actualmente carezco de colores por haber dejado esto hace tanto. Sin embargo, busqué fotografías específicas de los artistas y llené los detalles que necesitaba cubrir.

//

1. Sketch: As we all know; This is the most important step, since here you are going to define what will be the foundations for what you want to do. Frankly I had many gaps with details such as what I was going to do in Axl's clothes, and how his coloring would look, since I currently lack colors because I left this so long ago. However, I looked for specific photographs of the artists and filled in the details that I needed to cover.

IMG_20200805_135746.jpg

2. Delineado: Este paso es la perdición para mí, ya que debes tener mucho cuidado de no equivocarte. Siempre sufro al momento de delinear, pero hago lo mejor que puedo para que los dibujos salgan como quiero.

//

2. Outlined: This step is the downfall for me, since you must be very careful not to be wrong. I always suffer when drawing, but I do my best to make the drawings come out the way I want.

IMG_20200805_183737.jpg

3. Coloreado: Como dije arriba, tuve muchos problemas al momento de decidir cuáles colores usaría tanto en Axl como Slash. Debido a que estos dos tienen colores o pigmentos de piel diferentes. Y actualmente sólo cuento con un tono de color para la piel. Así que tuve que probar con un marrón súper tenue para la piel de Slash. Sin embargo, nada logró convencerme, así que los pinté a ambos con el mismo tono.

//

3. Colored: As I said above, I had a lot of trouble deciding which colors to use for both Axl and Slash. Because these two have different colors or skin pigments. And currently I only have a color tone for my skin. So I had to try a super light brown for Slash's skin. However, nothing convinced me, so I painted them both with the same tone.

IMG_20200805_224548.jpg

4. Detalles finales: A pesar ser unos personajes tan característicos; hay quienes puedan no conocer a esta afamada banda. Así que quise colocar el respectivo nombre de la agrupación en la parte superior de la hoja. Y a pesar de ello, quiero rellenar con algunas otras cositas dicho dibujo, pero sólo el tiempo dirá si hago un update de esta publicación o si lo dejo como un arreglo personal.

//

4. Final details: Despite being such characteristic characters; There are those who may not know this famous band. So I wanted to put the respective name of the grouping at the top of the sheet. And despite this, I want to fill in the drawing with some other things, but only time will tell if I update this publication or if I leave it as a personal arrangement.

IMG_20200806_165557.jpg

¡Y bien! Este ha sido mi humilde dibujo para hoy, gente. Espero les haya gustado, y nos veremos mañana con una pequeña sorpresilla muy simple, pero gratificante para mí. Así que cuídense y pásenla genial.

Dejaré mis redes sociales al final de este post por si gustan seguirme. Muchas gracias.

//

And good! This has been my humble drawing for today, people. I hope you liked it, and we will see you tomorrow with a little surprise very simple, but rewarding for me. So take care and have a great time.

I will leave my social networks at the end of this post in case you like to follow me. Thank you very much.

Instagram
Twitter

IMG_20200806_170441.jpg

Sort:  

Haha this is awesome! Nicely done!

Thank you very much, brou! Greetings from Venezuela!

Congratulations @tonyhernandez41! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day

guao me gusto mucho como ilustro a esas legenda del rock

Muchas gracias amigo. Pronto estaré subiendo más contenido que espero te guste. Gracias por pasar

estare al tanto

Qué genial!

Me encanta :)

👋 Hi @tonyhernandez41, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community