What are store bought finger paints?

in Sketchbook2 years ago

I started this sketch with the assumption that they finger paint was acrylic, but I didn't have white, black, or light blue and when I used actual acrylic paint I discovered that the acrylic is a much less friendly paint. The finger paints flowed from the brush better, they created a more opaque color,and they dried slightly slower but they didn't warp the page with moisure as the acrylics did. The finger paints also turned out to be rewettable and reworkable. What is it?

How can I improve the acrylic paint to behave more like these finger paints? Alternatively, what is your favorite painting which uses acrylic?

Because this was merely a color test, and because the acrylic continued to gum up my brush I decided not to paint the stadium.

session-2022-07-17-003956.jpg