Inktober 2021, Day 1: Crystal

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Hello friends! Yesterday was October 1, which means that the annual challenge for artists - Inktober - has started. The theme of the first day is crystal.

photo5384114781599937416.jpg

I have never participated in this challenge. And I was really looking forward to this October to try my hand. Also I'm not a graphic artist. I draw very little with liners, ink ... Well, apart from my experience with ink in Chinese painting :)

I thought for a long time what kind of paper and liners I need for Inktober. As a result, I decided on an experiment - black paper and white ink. The drawing is very effective. And, oddly enough, I'm not so scared to draw on black paper than on white. It's a strange feeling, but I think my work looks better on black paper.

I also use Polychromos white and light gray pencils.

Thank you for attention!

Veta