Inktober 2021, Day 3: Vessel

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Hey!

Topic 3 days - Vessel.

Everyone draws a ship .. But I translated this word as a vessel for liquid. I do not know if it is used in that sense ... but I began to remember what vessels I could draw.

This is a perfume vessel.

photo1633273600.jpeg

I painted this image from real perfume bottles. And they have their own story. Several years ago, at a perfume forum, I met a girl who was obsessed with perfumery (like me).

She wanted to create a perfume brand with a Russian history. And she created it. This brand is called Ladanika.

She came up with the design for the bottles. And also the concept of your brand. This is a perfumery based on Russian fairy tales and history. The names of perfumery are familiar to every Russian person. For example, Living Water, Baba Yaga, Geese-Swans, Daughters-Mothers. Each perfume is created by a separately selected Russian perfumer. Rather, every perfumer whom she offers to create perfumes for this brand chooses a theme that is close to him.

image.png

But such beautiful perfume bottles are sold in this store. By the way, the engraving on the glass is made by hand and reflects the name of the perfume.
I will also leave the name of the site from which I took this image and from which I used the ref for my drawing.

http://ladanika.ru/

Cheers

Veta