Parrot (watercolor pencils)

in Sketchbook3 years ago

Hello!

Recently I tried a new material for myself - watercolor pencils. I really liked it. Using this work as an example, I will show you how to create a spectacular drawing.

I used thick watercolor paper and pencils Albrecht Durer from Faber Castle. I took the brightest colors to keep my parrot bright. It is blue, light green, purple, orange, red, yellow. I also used watercolors.

photo5373139679869777558.jpg

First I drew a sketch of a parrot in pencil. I also added colored pencils to the sketch.

photo5373139679869777565.jpg

I began to hatch the drawing with colored pencils. I make color spots, which I will then wash with water.

photo5373139679869777564.jpg

My drawing is completely shaded with colored pencils. I left a white area around the eye.

Then I took a wet brush and started blurring the spots on the parrot. I wash limitedly, over a small area. I also used watercolors to add color to the already blurred parts of the painting.

photo5373139679869777563.jpg

Finally, I painted the area around the eye where the parrot sits on a branch.

photo5373139679869777561.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this way of drawing with colored pencils.

Cheers

Veta

Sort:  

The end result of your work is adorable, keep generating content like this.

Thank you very much for such a high rating )

Привет! 😊
Если вдруг вам будет интересно, приходите к нам в сообщество русскоязычных авторов. Подробности здесь.

Спасибо за приглашение!

Очень классно!

Здоровский попугай!!!! Мне нравится такой стиль

Мне офигительно нравится результат твоей работы!!!! Отлично, Светик!