Sketch in the style of Impressionism Monet - "Poplar"

in Sketchbook4 years ago (edited)

Hello!

Yesterday I got an interesting experience in sketching. I participated in a workshop on sketching in the style of impressionism. This is an unusual mix of styles. After all, impressionist artists created their paintings using oil paints. And we had to use colored pencils.

заголовок.jpg

Also, the impressionist paintings in the vicinity look like pieces of brush strokes. They add up to the full picture when you look at them from afar.

One of the famous paintings by Claude Monet "Poplars on the banks of the Etna River " was chosen as a reference.

topolia-mone+.jpg

I use a 12x12 cm sketchbook, as well as colored pencils "Polychromes from Faber Castle. First I made a sketch of the outline of poplars.

IMG_20200706_204315.jpg

I sketched with a blue pencil. This color is used to show the cold tones of the sky and the tops of poplars, as well as to make a sub-tone for the main color scheme.

IMG_20200706_205647.jpg

Next, I add other colors to my drawing - green, purple, blue.

IMG_20200706_212639.jpg

I also add bright warm colors to my sketch - yellow, orange. I draw clouds with an eraser.

IMG_20200706_212646.jpg

My drawing is ready. This does not repeat the excellent work of Claude Monet, but it is painted with inspiration from his poplars.

IMG_20200706_235030.jpg

Photos of my work at a greater distance. Perhaps there are better visible trees ...

IMG_20200706_235035.jpg

Cheers
Veta