vfxyz cross-posted this post in Sketchbook 4 years ago


Another unrealized.

in OnChainArt4 years ago

A few years ago, my father-in-law wanted to combine the kitchen with the dining room. And he wanted to see it before he grabbed a hammer and started tearing down walls. The condition was that the fridge and the cooker must stay because they work ;). So I measured the rooms, took pictures of the fridge and the cooker and started making CAD drawings. When everything was ready, I thought I'll practice rendering in Modo. I did my job. My father-in-law hadn't realized the idea yet.

2014_10_15_Kuchnia1.jpg
Rendered in Modo in 2014

I know that the perspective of the photo outside the window is slightly shifted, but I didn't think I would publish it anywhere. It was supposed to be just a show for my father-in-law ;).