Bonsai ficus | Watercolor Painting | GIF

in Sketchbook4 years ago

Watercolor Painting



Bonsai ficus


Hola a todos, hoy le comparto el retrato en acuarela de una de mis plantas, un árbol bonsai de ficus, le faltan unas cuantas hojitas ya que se han caído por el frío del invierno, pero sigue conservando su esencia que es tan linda. Me gusta el arte del bonsai, pero es un poco complicado su cuidado, en cuanto al mantenimiento apropiado de sus raíces, por no saber la manera y tiempo correcto de poda, unos arbolitos que tenía no sobrevivieron. Por suerte este lo conservo ya hace un par de años y al parecer le gusta que lo cuide.

Deseo tengan un lindo día!!

Bonsai ficus


Hello everyone, today I am sharing with you the watercolor portrait of one of my plants, a ficus bonsai tree, it is missing a few leaves since they have fallen due to the cold of winter, but it still retains its essence that is so beautiful. I like the art of bonsai, but its care is a bit complicated, in terms of proper maintenance of its roots, because I do not know the correct way and time to prune, some trees that I had did not survive. Luckily I have kept this one for a couple of years now and apparently he likes me to take care of it.

I wish you have a nice day !!

bonsai00.jpg


Process Shots | Imágenes del Proceso


bonsai01.jpg

bonsai02.jpg

bonsai03.jpg

bonsai04.jpg

bonsai05.jpg

bonsai06.jpg

bonsai07.jpg



Foto de mi bonsai, del que me inspire para crear esta pintura.

Photo of my bonsai, which inspired me to create this painting.

bonsai08.jpg



Aca les dejo un gif realizado con las imagenes del proceso

Here is a gif made with the images of the process

Bonsai.gif



Watercolor on paper
22x29cm

Viviana Villafañe

Let's connect on Instagram

I hope you like it, thanks. | Espero que les guste, gracias.

Sort:  

i love bonsai's. i tried to make one once. but it ended up 2 feet tall. May be because it wasn't the kind of tree that is used to make bonsai. its 5 years old and still alive....

Yours look quite good.
the art does too...

Thank you very much for visiting my blog and appreciating my bonsai and painting, how interesting your tree apparently its destiny was not to be bonsai but to give you a beautiful shade, greetings.

very nice! it reminds me a bit of an old medieval artist in a way

Hello, thank you very much for visiting me and leaving your comment and appreciating what I did, greetings

Congratulations @viviana28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

gracias por apreciar mi trabajo!!